EuropeNewsBelfast Photo Festival : Portfolio Review´s

Belfast Photo Festival presents a day of one on one portfolio reviews with Irish, British and International experts. The purpose of these reviews are to provide both photographers and artists working with photography the opportunity to meet one on one with professional from the UK, Europe and America.

Belfast Photo Festival presents a day of one on one portfolio reviews with Irish, British and International experts. The purpose of these reviews are to provide both photographers and artists working with photography the opportunity to meet one on one with professional from the UK, Europe and America.

Through these reviews participants can expect to gain vital feedback on their artistic development, expand their professional networks and exchange ideas. Each review session will last 25 minutes, PLEASE arrive on time for sessions.

The Festival has carefully selected international experts in the field of photography and art from around the world to review for one day. (Reviewer Bios can be viewed further down the page) The invited reviewers are looking for new, emerging talent and works by established artists utilizing photography. Whilst the purpose of the review is not guaranteed to deliver exhibitions, publications or representation, these are potential outcomes.

Artrelish-AtlantaCelebratesPhotographyPortfolioReviewAndWalk2011620-66

We have a bespoke booking system so that reviews can be selected online. This system allows you to choose reviewers. It is a first come first served basis. Please note, your reviews are not confirmed until you have paid.

PLEASE NOTE: Spaces are limited, you must submit the application form and a list of the reviewers you are most interested to meet. Given that the review spaces are limited, we may not be able to give you all the reviewers you request. You will be given a list of reviewers and times based on how many sessions you indicate you wish to purchase. It’s extremely important you arrive on time for your sessions and come prepared! Sessions will be kept to time and you cannot ‘make up’ any time lost.

Location : Crescent Arts Centre (2-4 University Road, Belfast, Antrim, BT7 1NH)

Time & Date: 9:30am – 4:30pm | Friday 5th June 2015

Website: http://www.belfastphotofestival.com/

Participants should have a well-developed body of work or project in progress. It’s important that participants have a clear idea of what they want to gain from their review sessions (i.e. feedback, development of work, editing suggestions etc)

Gallery

SOLO EXHIBITION

EACH MONTH, THE MOST VALUED PROJECT WILL RECEIVE AN INDIVIDUAL EXHIBITION IN OUR GALLERY.

DEADLINE: SUNDAY, AUGUST 15, 2021

PHOTO: © ALAIN SCHROEDER
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/12/BAnImage.jpg

ImageRights provides intelligent image search and copyright enforcement services to photo agencies and professional photographers worldwide.

300x250

With ON1 Photo RAW you get the professional photo editing tools every photographer needs to get professional results while keeping your workflow.

https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/magazine_dodho_mostly_white_300x250.jpg

GuruShots is a platform for people who love taking photos. Get ready to push your creativity and enter your shots in the ‘Mostly White’ photo challenge!

https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/07/banner-300.jpg

Call For Entries #18 | After 17 editions and more than 100 published photographers, our print edition has proven to be a simply effective promotional channel.

RELATED STORIES
Red Harmony by Nicolò Occhipinti

EuropeShotRed Harmony by Nicolò Occhipinti

The enchanting beauty of a girl with red hair and freckles smoothly nestled in the greens and the browns of a wood, embracing the wild nature in a dreamy atmosphere, a desire of harmony and peace rarely found in the daily chaos of the urban life.
Viet Ha Tran – An ephemeral moment of feminine emotions

AsiaConceptViet Ha Tran – An ephemeral moment of feminine emotions

Viet Ha is a Vietnamese romanticism-influenced fine art photographer currently residing in Madrid, Spain. Instead of taking photos, she tries to draw pictures of women's emotions,
New York Hotel Story by Nathalie  Daoust

AmericaNudeNew York Hotel Story by Nathalie Daoust

It is strange indeed to see where fate can lead you. A 25 years ago Nathalie Daoust, a Canadian photographer, went to New York City to do a shoot of mens clothing on location in the Carlton Arms Hotel.
Interview with Marketa Novak ; Second place in our Color Award 2017

DnaEuropeInterview with Marketa Novak ; Second place in our Color Award 2017

My biggest source of inspiration is nature and  fantasy books. I´m a big fan of Tolkien and his stories. I like to create my world of fantasy. In my photos I show world as a beautiful and magical place.
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/04/instagram.jpg
Circus by Tim Booth

B&WConceptEuropeCircus by Tim Booth

Circus is a series of images setting out to show the beauty, strength and symmetry in the performances of young contemporary circus performers in the United Kingdom.
Infrared Silence Series by Nathan Wirth

AmericaB&WConceptFeaturedInfrared Silence Series by Nathan Wirth

Within the folds of any subject, an imperceptible silence resides, even resonates -a silence unheard within the nooks and crannies of the ruffles of noise that blanket the world we all live in- such matters hinting that, camera in hand
TRENDING STORIES
Unconscious Color by Ivan Clemente

ConceptEuropeUnconscious Color by Ivan Clemente

Shape and color, basic framework for most arts. It seems that we are able to process color in a non conscious way, quite likely that paves the way for abstraction.
Day and night by Chen Ronghui

AsiaConceptDay and night by Chen Ronghui

"Day and night" is a story about a group of young people doing utopian experiments in the city. These young people are students who have just graduated from college, and they don't want to experience the modern life of the town too early
Practice of Natural Science by Ani Zur

EuropeNudePractice of Natural Science by Ani Zur

Despite the long history of scientific activity the person continues to ask questions about their essence and about its component which is located outside of scientific interpretation.
Lee Musgrave ; Ephemeral Treasure: Revealed & Celebrated

AmericaConceptLee Musgrave ; Ephemeral Treasure: Revealed & Celebrated

Almost daily, artist Lee Musgrave experiments with the assortment of repurposed art supplies and ephemera that has accumulated on his studio work table.
Correfoc by Adam Buczek

EuropeStoryCorrefoc by Adam Buczek

Correfoc can be considered one of the most dangerous festivals on the planet where thousands of people gather on a hot summer day and parade tiny streets of Catalan cities while being sprayed with fire. The spectators are trying to get as close as possible to the fire in order to be cleansed.
The Photography of Florin Ion Firimitã

B&WEuropeNudeThe Photography of Florin Ion Firimitã

When I finished my first novel, about one year ago, besides a sense of relief (I spent over a decade working on it), I wondered if there were any readers left in the world. At a very basic level, my book is a story about a photographer who needs a rebirth.
Imprints by Charlotta Hauksdottir

AmericaConceptImprints by Charlotta Hauksdottir

The physical space of landscapes can be closely tied to a person’s identity, sense of being, and infused with personal history.
Morten Germund: Shadow City,Mumbai

B&WEuropeStoryMorten Germund: Shadow City,Mumbai

Dharavi, Mumbai, is one of the largest slum areas in the world. With an estimated one million inhabitants living on two square kilometers it's an area densely populated. Situated in the heart of Mumbai's mega city
Black days of Ukraine by Valery Melnikov

EuropeStoryBlack days of Ukraine by Valery Melnikov

Ongoing conflict in Ukraine between separatists and the Ukrainian government army led the country to the full-scale hostilities. There always at least two armed fighting sides in any war.
FEATURED STORIES
Under the sign of the rat; Roger the Rat by Roger Ballen

AmericaB&WConceptFeaturedUnder the sign of the rat; Roger the Rat by Roger Ballen

Surreal, refined, disturbing: Roger Ballen has made a name for himself with his special eye for what is usually considered minor or outside, yet is nevertheless profound and touching.
Intimate portraits of animals; Behind Glass by Anne Berry

B&WBioEuropeFeaturedIntimate portraits of animals; Behind Glass by Anne Berry

Behind Glass is a collection of photographs made in monkey houses of small zoos throughout Europe. Anne Berry is recognized for her ability to create lyrical, intimate portraits of animals.
Fictional narrative photography; Birth Undisturbed by Natalie Lennard

ConceptEuropeFeaturedFictional narrative photography; Birth Undisturbed by Natalie Lennard

Birth Undisturbed is a fictional narrative photography series by Natalie Lennard, that brings scenes of natural childbirth into cinematic fine-art tableaux.
Japanese Aquariums by George Nobechi

AsiaFeaturedStoryJapanese Aquariums by George Nobechi

Japanese Aquariums is a journey into some of my oldest, most treasured childhood memories. Whenever I visited my grandparents in the small, northern Japanese city of Otaru, my grandfather, a high school teacher and an enormous influence in my life, would take me to the aquarium.
Greenland; Stories from the Sea by Camille Michel

EuropeFeaturedStoryGreenland; Stories from the Sea by Camille Michel

Greenland became politically independent from Denmark in 1979 and is slowly getting on the path to economic independency. The ‘ice country’ is currently facing the consequences of climate change.
Intimate diary; Jazz Notes by Giuseppe Cardoni

B&WEuropeFeaturedShotIntimate diary; Jazz Notes by Giuseppe Cardoni

It is a declaration of love by Giuseppe Cardoni, but also by an Italian region, Umbria, which has always hosted the most important jazz festivals and where the author took most of his photographs.
Guatemala; Until the corn Grows Back by Lys Arango

EuropeFeaturedStoryGuatemala; Until the corn Grows Back by Lys Arango

Until the corn Grows Back; Lys Arango’s project was selected and published in our print edition 16. Criminal violence in Central America was something that happened very far away and that explained, according to the media, the gigantic caravans of migrants that from 2017 began to travel thousands of kilometres to reach the United States
Greatest jockeys; Fortza Paris by Marco Cheli

EuropeFeaturedStoryGreatest jockeys; Fortza Paris by Marco Cheli

Fortza Paris; Marco Cheli’s project was selected and published in our print edition 16. Over the years, until today there are many young Sardinians, specifically from Barbagia, who leave their island with the dream of becoming a jockey of the Palio di Siena.
Africa; River Blindness by Marcus Trappaud Bjørn

B&WEuropeFeaturedShotAfrica; River Blindness by Marcus Trappaud Bjørn

The project River blindness focuses on a neglected tropical disease, which is the second most common cause of infectious blindness worldwide.
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/getty-images.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/black-eye.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Edelman-Gallery.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Medium.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Opiom.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Filter-Photo.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/head-on.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Photo-independent.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/lagos-photo.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/gtb.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/IPA.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/in-focus.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/image-rights.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/riga.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/BGD.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/ICP.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Mifa.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/miami.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/viewbug.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/OFF.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/KLPA.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/rotterdam.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Photo-Nola.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/clampart.png
https://www.dodho.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/dripbook.png
OTHER STORIES
X
stay in touch
Join our mailing list and we'll keep you up to date with all the latest stories, opportunities, calls and more.
We use Sendinblue as our marketing platform. By Clicking below to submit this form, you acknowledge that the information you provided will be transferred to Sendinblue for processing in accordance with their terms of use
We’d love to
Thank you for subscribing!
Submission
Dodho Magazine accepts submissions from emerging and professional photographers from around the world.
Their projects can be published among the best photographers and be viewed by the best professionals in the industry and thousands of photography enthusiasts. Dodho magazine reserves the right to accept or reject any submitted project. Due to the large number of presentations received daily and the need to treat them with the greatest respect and the time necessary for a correct interpretation our average response time is around 5/10 business days in the case of being accepted.
- Between 10/30 images of your best images, in case your project contains a greater number of images which are part of the same indivisible body of work will also be accepted. You must send the images in jpg format to 1200px and 72dpi and quality 9. (No borders or watermarks)
- A short biography along with your photograph. (It must be written in the third person)
- Title and full text of the project with a minimum length of 300 words. (Texts with lesser number of words will not be accepted)
This is the information you need to start preparing your project for its presentation
To send it, you must compress the folder in .ZIP format and use our Wetransfer channel specially dedicated to the reception of works. Links or projects in PDF format will not be accepted. All presentations are carefully reviewed based on their content and final quality of the project or portfolio. If your work is selected for publication in the online version, it will be communicated to you via email and subsequently it will be published.
Issue #14 | September 2020
Current Issue
Vicky Martin
Ryotaro Horiuchi
Susanne Mildeelberg
Diego Bardone
Nicky Hamilton
Alain Schroeder
Printed on 80# matte paper 22x28cm | 100 Pages
Showroom
September 7 to October 31, 2020
Julia Fullerton-Batten
LOOKING OUT FROM WITHIN
Get in touch
How can we help? Got an idea or something you'd like share? Please use the form, or contact hello@dodho.com
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Dodho Magazine is pleased to announce the new call for the photographers selection from all over the world that will be presented in an exceptional edition.
Deadline: Monday, November 30, 2020
Photo by ©Ryotaro Horiuchi | Japan | Issue#14
Dodho Magazine is pleased to announce the new call for the photographers selection from all over the world that will be presented in an exceptional edition.
Deadline: Monday, November 30, 2020
Photo by ©Ryotaro Horiuchi | Japan | Issue#14
CALL
FOR ENTRIES
Dodho Magazine is pleased to announce the new call for the photographers selection from all over the world that will be presented in an exceptional edition.
Are you ready?
Deadline: Monday, November 30, 2020
Contact
How can we help? Got an idea or something you'd like share? Please use the adjacent form, or contact contact@dodho.com
Thank You. We will contact you as soon as possible.
Submission
Dodho Magazine accepts submissions from emerging and professional photographers from around the world.
Their projects can be published among the best photographers and be viewed by the best professionals in the industry and thousands of photography enthusiasts. Dodho magazine reserves the right to accept or reject any submitted project. Due to the large number of presentations received daily and the need to treat them with the greatest respect and the time necessary for a correct interpretation our average response time is around 5/10 business days in the case of being accepted. This is the information you need to start preparing your project for its presentation.
To send it, you must compress the folder in .ZIP format and use our Wetransfer channel specially dedicated to the reception of works. Links or projects in PDF format will not be accepted. All presentations are carefully reviewed based on their content and final quality of the project or portfolio. If your work is selected for publication in the online version, it will be communicated to you via email and subsequently it will be published.
NEW!
FOLLOW US.
Subscribe now and get a free access to a curated list of resources.
Feel free to contact.
2017 (C) All rights reserved.
ghfd