The Act ; Julia Fullerton-Batten

The Act ; Julia Fullerton-Batten

In ‘The Act’, acclaimed fine-art photographer Julia Fullerton-Batten portrays the lives and skills of women who voluntarily engage in the UK sex industry as their career.

Martin Stranka ; Book 10 years

Martin Stranka ; Book 10 years

After ten years of work as a freelance photographer and a hundred of exhibitions around the world, I would like to celebrate it by creating high quality art photography book called “10 YEARS”.

Right Time Right Place – A photobook by Robert Rutoed

Right Time Right Place – A photobook by Robert Rutoed

Being at the right place at the right time is usually associated with happiness and success. But what happens when we are at the right place at the wrong time? Do we even know that this is the right place? And what if it turns out that it is the wrong place after all? But the right time!

ZONA by Nuno Moreira

Portuguese photographer Nuno Moreira’s latest work ZONA plunges deeply into the unconscious by visually giving form to recurrent dreams and explorations on interior landscapes.

Kristian Liebrand ; Calendar charity project

Fighting the lack of water in Africa with a bathtub: New nude art calendar “Lost in Berlin”.Millions of people in Africa suffer from a lack of clean water. Access to drinking water is a human right since 2010.

Wet Dog Book by Sophie Gamand

Wet Dog Book by Sophie Gamand

In the vein of Underwater Dogs and Shake comes the quirky yet absolutely darling WET DOG (Grand Central Publishing Hardcover; on sale: 10 /13 ; $ 22 ) by acclaimed photographer Sophie Gamand.

HIPA announces ‘Saturday Workshop Series’

HIPA announces ‘Saturday Workshop Series’

Dubai (17th/24th October ) The Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum International Photography Award (HIPA) will present a series of four workshops throughout the months of October and November covering various photography topics. Themed as the ‘HIPA Saturday Workshop Series’

2015 Print – Aline Smithson

2015 Print – Aline Smithson

PhotoNOLA is proud to present Desert Suitcase by Aline Smithson as our third annual Collectors Club Print. The image, from her recent series Due West, is a nod to those who move west in search of the promised land.